College & Career Fair - Day 4

Private & Out-of-State Universities Day

-
Workshops & Breakout Rooms

4:30 p.m. | The Common Application

Applying to a private university? Learn how to navigate through the Common Application and the steps it takes to become a successful applicant.

5:00 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. | Private & Out-of-State University Representatives Breakout Rooms

Private and Out-of-state University Representatives Breakout Rooms

Each breakout room will be divided into sessions that will occur concurrently every 30-minutes and consist of a presentation from representatives followed by Q & A. You will be able to switch rooms at any time during and at the end of each session.

  • Room 1: University of Redlands, Vanguard University, Northern Arizona University, & Cal Lutheran University
  • Room 2: Biola University, Soka University of America, Santa Clara University, & Cal Baptist University
  • Room 3: Azusa Pacific University, University of La Verne, Menlo College, University of New Mexico, & University of the West
  • Room 4: Whittier College, Marymount California University, Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, & Hope International University
  • Room 5: University of Southern California, Columbia College Hollywood, Hawaii Pacific University, & Laguna College of Art & Design
  • Room 6: Harvard, Princeton, & Stanford
  • Room 7: University of San Francisco, Charles Drew University, Dominican University of California, Fresno Pacific University, & University of Nevada Las Vegas

If you have trouble accessing the breakout room, please email martin.calderon@asm.ca.gov

Azusa Pacific University
Sara Hernandez, Undergraduate and International Admissions Representative
626-812-3067
shernandez@apu.edu

Biola University
Kayla Zuniga, Office of Admissions
562-903-4752
kayla.m.zuniga@biola.edu

California Baptist University
Neal Frank, Office of Undergraduate Admissions
951-343-4665
nfrank@calbaptist.edu

California Lutheran University
James Turner, Admission Counselor
805-493-3135
jamesturner@callutheran.edu

Charles Drew University
Laurell Black, Enrollment Outreach Manager
323-563-4916
laurellblack@cdrewu.edu

Columbia College Hollywood
Kit Rivers
312-438-7289
kit.rivers@columbiacollege.edu

Dominican University of California
Maria Gentile
415-485-3204
admissions.dominicanca@gmail.com

Fresno Pacific University
Martha Fregoso
559-453-2212
martha.fregoso@fresno.edu

Hope International University
Shawn Dettmer, Office of Admissions
(714) 879-3901 ext. 2245
sdettmer@hiu.edu

Laguna College of Art & Design
Amy Kells
949-376-6000
akells@lcad.edu

Marymount California University
Angelica Graciano
agraciano@marymountcalifornia.edu

Menlo College
Jamie Linton, Admissions Counselor
650-543-3943
jamie.linton@menlo.edu

Soka University of America
Aaron Perry, Assistant Director of Admission
949-339-1564
aperry@soka.edu

Stanford University
Rielly Wieners, Admissions Counselor
rweiners@stanford.edu

University of La Verne
Matt Rinehart, Assistant Director of Admission
909-448-4055
mrinehart@laverne.edu

University of Redlands
Dulce Garcia, Office of Admissions
909-748-8074
dulce_garcia1@redlands.edu

University of San Francisco
Justin Nkemere, Admissions Counselor
(415) 422-5585
jnkemere@usfca.edu

University of Southern California
Adriana Serrano, Senior Assistant Director
213-821-9708
marfield@usc.edu

University of the West
Melanie Manzano, Enrollment Outreach Counselor
626-571-8811
melaniem@Uwest.edu

Vanguard University
Kim Johnson, Admissions Counselor-SoCal
714-966-5415
kim.johnson@vanguard.edu

Whittier College
Megan Poston
562-907-4238
admission@whittier.edu

Harvard University
John Wang, Chair of the San Gabriel Valley Alumni
(617) 495-8821
college@fas.harvard.edu

Hawaii Pacific University
Michael Taylor, Associate Director of Admissions
(866) 353-3535
mtaylor@hpu.edu

Massachusetts College of Pharmacy
Alan Beaudoin, Associate Director of Admissions
(617) 823-8276
alan.beaudoin@mcphs.edu

Northern Arizona University
Betsie Rugg-Stassen, California Recruitment Manager
(928) 523-2136
Betsie.Rugg-Stassen@nau.edu

Princeton University
(609) 258-3060
uaoffice@princeton.edu

University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Meghan Fayette, Admission Counselor
meghan.fayette@unlv.edu

University of New Mexico
Gary B, Student Recruitment Specialist
(505) 934-0283
garyb@unm.edu