College & Career Fair - Day 2

CSU Day

-
Workshops & Breakout Rooms

4:30 p.m. | The CSU System – Before, During and After the Application

Leave this workshop with an understanding of what to prepare for on the CSU application, how to avoid common mistakes, and the importance of following through after the application is sent.

4:30 p.m. | El sistema CSU: antes, durante y después de la aplicación

Salga de este taller con un entendimiento de cómo prepararse en la solicitud de CSU, cómo evitar errores comunes y la importancia de seguir adelante después de que se envíe la solicitud.

4:50 p.m. | ScholarShare 529 - Resources to Prepare for Transition to College

ScholarShare 529 is a state-sponsored college savings investment program that helps families plan for the cost of higher education. The plan provides families with a diverse set of low-cost investment options, tax-deferred growth, and withdrawals free from state and federal taxes when used for qualified education expenses. Join this workshop to learn more.

5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. | CSU Representatives Breakout Rooms

CSU Representatives Breakout Rooms
Each breakout room will be divided into sessions that will occur concurrently every 30-minutes and consist of a presentation from representatives followed by Q & A. You will be able to switch rooms at any time during and at the end of each session.

  • Room 1: Cal Poly Pomona, CSU Dominguez Hills, & CSU Maritime Academy
  • Room 2: Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, San Francisco State University, & CSU Monterey Bay
  • Room 3: CSU Fullerton, Humboldt State University, & CSU East Bay
  • Room 4: CSU Long Beach, CSU Bakersfield, & CSU Sacramento
  • Room 5: CSU Los Angeles, CSU Fresno, & Sonoma State University

If you have trouble accessing the breakout room, please email martin.calderon@asm.ca.gov

California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Sarah Promnitz, Outreach Counselor
(909) 869-3755
stpromnitz@cpp.edu

California State Polytechnic University, San Luis Obispo
Jevon Edwards, Admissions Officer
(805) 756-2311
jedwar13@calpoly.edu

CSU Bakersfield
Kimberly Seward, Educational Advisor
(760) 514-7209
kseward@csub.edu

CSU Dominguez Hills
Dafu Goodman, High School & EAP Coordinator
(310) 243-3699
dgoodman@csudh.edu

CSU East Bay
Marc Strong, Counselor
(510) 885-4846
marc.strong@csueastbay.edu

CSU Fresno
Rick Chacon, Department of Admissions and Records
(562) 278-2213
rickc@csufresno.edu

CSU Fullerton
Laura Hooks, Office of Admissions
(657) 278-2501
lahooks@fullerton.edu

CSU Long Beach
Samuel Romero, University Outreach and School Relations
(562) 985-5358
samuel.romero@csulb.edu

CSU Los Angeles
Joseph Galvan, Recruitment Specialist Office of Undergraduates
Recruit@calstatela.edu

CSU Maritime Academy
Andrea Cendejas Hinojosa, Southern CA Enrollment Counselor
(707) 654-1335
outreach@csum.edu

CSU Monterey Bay
Edward Chavez, Admissions Counselor
(831) 582-3738
echavez@csumb.edu

CSU Sacramento
Charles Cole, Department of Outreach, Admissions and Records
(916) 278-4147
colec@csus.edu

Humboldt State University
Leo Canez, Office of Admissions
(707) 826-6224
canez@humboldt.edu

San Francisco State University
Mayra Escobar, Director of Undergraduate Admissions
(415) 338-7219
outreachtdcn@sfsu.edu

Sonoma State University
Ricardo Calderon, Recruitment Counselor
(707) 664-3475
calderor@sonoma.edu